cebu pacific name change

don’t you just love cebu pacific and their discounted air fares?  i know i do! :)

last year, ♥ and i were able to avail of the discounted fares to singapore from the 10-10-10 promo.  ♥ really stayed until the wee hours of the morning looking for discounted fares.  luckily he was really persistent and patient.  we were able to book a flight to sg in march.  there’s actually another story on that but that would be for a different post.  :)

anyway, i guess because he was already sleepy and tired, he booked me using his surname.  hopefully, that would happen in the future but right now, we don’t have the license to do that yet.  thus,the reason for this post.

i would like to share with everyone how easy it is to correct your name once you have booked a ticket online.  initially, we were quite worried that my incorrect name might forfeit our booking because we availed of the promo.  good thing that isn’t the case.  cebu pac allows name correction even if your booking was booked under a promo.

maybe there have been numerous cases calling for name corrections so cebu pac already has their own pro-forma affidavit that you just have to fill-up.  the affidavit can be downloaded here.  next, the affidavit needs to be notarized.  i had mine notarized for 100pesos.  there might be cheaper notary services in your area so just scout for the cheapest.  together with the affidavit, i scanned my passport and 2 IDs and emailed these to namechange@cebupacificair.com.  after only 23minutes, i got email confirmation that my name has been corrected.  fast right?  in my book, that is efficient customer service.  they also emailed us the updated booking with my correct name. :)

so for those of you out there, who need to correct their names in their online booking, don’t fret.  just follow the steps i shared and you’re good to go.

20 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mia R on January 19, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    Hello! My block mates and I recently encountered a problem with Cebu Pacific and their policies on name changing/correcting. Is there an email address I can reach you at? ‘Cause we’re thinking maybe you can help us. I’ve subscribed to follow-up comments via email so I’ll be waiting for a response.

    Thanks in advance!

    Reply

  2. hi mia,

    what specific problem did you encounter?

    Reply

  3. Posted by joseph gotera on February 18, 2011 at 9:36 am

    good day, how to correct name in cebu pac..instead of patricia therese perez its only patricia ocampo only..she is only just 14 years old..can i still correct it even for almost a month I booked it?

    Reply

    • hi joseph, sorry for the late response. i haven’t been checking my blog lately. yes, i think you can still change the name. the earlier the better. i was not able to ask if they have a limit on until when you can change the name. for rescheduling flights it shouldn’t be less than a day before the trip maybe it would be the same for changing names. but again, you should fix the name the soonest time possible to avoid any hassles.

      Reply

  4. This is helpful. Thanks!

    Reply

  5. gud eve… how can i change d title of my pamangkin instead of master i booked it as mr.?

    Reply

  6. Posted by dan on April 20, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    Good for you! You’re a lucky girl
    I sent my request for namechange via email as instructed in their website with all the attached requirements. It’s been two days and I got no reply. I already called them twice about it. Mine is for 2 international connecting flights. They claim that they never got my email, but then I have copy furnished my other email account and it received all the documents promptly. Lucky you, you were not charged for the name change, I think the call center agent said i will also be charged P6,000 for change of name (3,000 each).
    I resent all the documents again, and still waiting until now.

    Reply

  7. Posted by ktel on June 6, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    are there any applicable fees when you change the title?

    Reply

  8. Posted by succu on June 16, 2011 at 7:30 am

    hello! say for example, the original name that was booked on the ticket was male and we need to change it into a female name. is that possible?

    Reply

  9. Posted by JMA on July 14, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Hi, i find this helpful. Query lang, may binayaran ka sa cebu pacific for the correction? I saw the “name change” charges, nasa 1,200 yata per name-sa case ko, i forgot to put my brother’s suffix na “I” (the first) tapos mali pa yung middle name ng isa ko pang guest. I am worried kasi 3 tickets yun, so malamang i’ll pay 3,600. :(

    Reply

  10. Posted by schy on July 25, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    hello, i want to extend my sincerest thanks to the creator of this blog. I made the same mistake with my friend’s name, I entered my middle and last name next to her firstname maybe because I was already sleepy and tired just like your ♥ when he booked your tickets. :D I followed your instructions above and immediately received my updated iterinary receipt from cebu pacific. :) Thank you for the info! Now we can enjoy our vacation this coming oct. God Bless!

    Reply

  11. hi. can you help me in filling up the affidavit? and do you have any suggestions kung saan pwede makapagpanotarized ng mura?

    Reply

  12. Posted by John on August 15, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Hi,
    I’ve been trying to send my e-mail with requirements to namechange@cebupacificair.com, customerservice@cebupacificair.com, agtranx@cebupacificair.com, cebmail@cebupacificair.com but none of this works. For some reason, yahoomail will sendback my e-mail after 24 hours saying that not send,connection died on the middle od sending process.
    I tried sending through their fax but always busy. I hope someone could help me on this and I will greatly appreciate it. I called their hotline 3 times already but they gave same answer which is to double check. Thanks. I called from singapore.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Benjamin de guzman on September 4, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    i have a confirmed booking at cebu pacific for singapore but unfortunately i cant make it, and i want to transfer it to another person what should i do

    Reply

  14. Hey thanks for posting! I booked my friend’s ticket instead of Joseph El Roy Bautista Cassion I only typed Joseph Bautista Cassion.
    It’s not internional flight and it’s under their promo. What can do. :)
    Please email me. :D

    Reply

  15. thank you for your blog site…

    Reply

  16. Posted by meme on October 8, 2011 at 3:54 am

    Hi Gud day… I’ve encountered same problem….i booked my self as my name same as my name…( Espana Bonifacio Espana) instead of (Mary Bonifacio Espana) how much is the charge of change name? Thanks

    Reply

  17. Posted by meme on October 8, 2011 at 3:56 am

    My Name same as my surname rather….tnx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

