Archive for April 4th, 2011

lbm?

nope, i’m not sick.  i don’t have diarrhea.  but i think i’m having the lbm syndrome.  lbm meaning looking for better management.  haha!  i actually went to an interview last friday.  i don’t think it went well though.  i wasn’t as articulate as i needed to be.  i don’t think i was able to sell myself as i should.

i would like to think that it’s because i didn’t have the right mindset getting into the interview.  i was like – ok if it pushes through but it was also ok if it didn’t.  it wasn’t like the job interviews that got me my previous jobs.  i was 100% sure that i wanted to get the job.  this time, i want to leave it to the forces of nature.  i didn’t want to stress myself too much. 

i want to find another job.  actually, this morning i found this articule on yahoo “10 signs it’s time to quit” and i answered “yes” to 5 out of the 10 signs:

  1. i’m not learning something new.
  2. i never have a day that i’m excited to go to work.
  3. i spend more time surfing than doing my job.
  4. i spend time looking for other jobs.
  5. my boss sucks.  (not really sucks but more of not magaling.)

however, there are a couple of things in my current job that i’m not ready to let go off:

  1. car – i have a subsidized car loan and i’m still paying for it.  i love driving, i don’t want to commute.
  2. work from home – i work from home once a week that means, i don’t have to wake up early once every workweek.
  3. flexi schedule – there are no “lates”.  i can come in anytime and leave anytime as long as i have clocked in 9 hours (includes 1 hr for lunch).
  4. work – the work that i do has become my comfort zone.  i have adjusted to the work that i do and i would like to think that i have already achieved some level of mastery.

let’s wait and see.  if i get a call this week regarding my interview then i guess that’s a sign for me to move on. 

i’m actually quite excited.  to be honest, i’m really looking forward to getting a call for another interview.  but i don’t want to get my hopes up.  i’m still ok if i don’t get a call.  if that happens, maybe it’s not yet time for me to resign.